Thursday, March 31, 2011

Gellite Candle Company

I received the package from Gellite Candle company and was really surprised at what was packed inside.. Normally I think of candles I think of either something like the wickless candles that need a burner or a something solid such as soy, regular bees wax or your run of the mill wax, but That was not the case here. While the containers that contained the candles were of course solid, glass, the candles themselves were not… they are kind of like Jell-O!! Very interesting.. I couldn’t help but want to touch it..

In my package I received 3 different types of candles.. One in a very nice crystal wine glass in the smell of Merlot.. It had a very sweet smell that I know I have smelled before but couldn’t quite place.. It was very good though..

The second candle I received was in a little glass urn and along with the Jell-O type substance was shells and sand!! It is sooo pretty, almost too pretty to burn. I can definitely see someone just keeping it as decoration and not burning it!! This one was blue making it look like it was underwater and the smell reminds me of sitting on the beach having the breeze blow up over me, the scent being Bay Breeze.

The last one definitely my favorite smell is coconut lime verbena. I absolutely love the smell!! Reminds me of my cruise vacation and summer… These came in little tea lights. These also were squishy as my oldest says. They all have bubbles with in the gel giving them a very unique look.

They came very well packaged in bubble wrap as well as packing peanuts. Their website is very easy to maneuver, having the option to either shop by scent, price, or type of glass you want you candle to come in. They have some fun containers including a beer mug, martini glass, wine glass, and coffee mug! They have sizes from tea lights and tarts to 26 oz jars. They also suggest making your own scent by using one scent of tea light and a different scent tart! I have to admit I will be most likely ordering more from them, I have a few combinations in mind that I would love to try out!
Just a little info on Gellite Candles, they are made here in the good Ol’ US of A! Gel candles burn 3-5 times longer than regular wax candles. The gel is made with mineral oil with polymers added to maintain their stiffness. Their wicks is lead free and it’s a cotton wick with a zinc core.
The 9oz shell urn jar will burn for approximately 75 hours and retails for $16.97, their 10oz wine glass will burn for approximately 85 hours and retails for $15. 97, and the tea lights will burn 8-10 hours each and retail for $6.97. These are not bad prices considering they do burn slow.
Gellite Candles are a full service candle company who offers not only retail sales but also wholesale, custom fillings and best of all fundraising!! Do you have a group that needs a fundraising idea?? Contact Gellite Candles and I know they would be very happy help you!!
Please head over to to see their great stuff! Also make sure to friend them on face book to be sure you get their latest specials and send them some fb love!!! Make sure to tell them that 3G sent you!

Pros: They are really cool! They are soo unique and so different from any other candle I have seen. They have a great scent and look beautiful while they are burning. They have a great selection of both scents and holders.
Con: although they have a great scent, but if you are burning them in a larger room they dont seem to permiate the whole area.

Overall: These are great unique candles, that have great scent. They burn long and clean and make a beautiful addition to any room. I will definately be ordering from them again! They are a great business that offers both options for your home as well as for your group as a fundraiser. They offer a great variety in both scent and look!

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Just Pure Minerals

I ordered some samples from just pure minerals and was floored by how wonderful they are. First i love how they package them in clam shells as i hate baggies. The sample pack was only $2.00 and you got to pick 4 samples. You get a substantial amount at 1g for shadows and correctors and 3g for lip gloss. I picked a mint corrector, 24k gold shadow, bohemian chic shadow & she let me get a romance lip gloss sample.

The mint corrector is very green so it really helps tone down redness just make sure you blend well with a concealer brush and then use your foundation or powder and you cant see the green. A little of this goes a very long way.
The romance lip gloss is so creamy, not sticky like most gloss and has a beautiful sheer shimmer. Its also minty. And if you need another reason buy it 100% of the proceeds go to Breast Cancer Research.
I use alot of gold eyeshadow i think they are great for all eye colors and skin types and pair nicely with blues and greens. When i saw 24k it spoke to me. buy me you know you want to. So of course i had to. It is so shimmery and bright and beautiful its like a little pot of gold. You have to have this as a staple in your makeup case.
And since i just said how wonderful gold pairs with green i knew i needed to give bohemian chic a chance. Its so beautiful it will knock your socks off. It a earthy green with a lot of gold highlights.
The shipping was super fast and when you buy the sampler you get free shipping so there's no reason not to give "Just Pure Minerals" a chance. If you have never tried lose minerals before they are a  whole new ball game but they are so worth it. The colors are vivid and easy to blend and the shimmer is great for a night look. Check them out and tell the 3G sent you. I know I have my eye on several more colors.

GOOD: You can get samples before you commit to a full size. They are vegan and cruelty free. Affordable and beautiful. Comparable to high end brands.

BAD: There is fall out but you will get that with any lose minerals so really theres nothing bad :)

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Waxing Poetic GIVEAWAY!!

Soy Candles at their best!! I have a big house and its rare that I can find a candle that will permeate the whole house. I ve been burning my candles lately on the mantle in my front entry way due to my kitchen being remodeled. I have burned two of Waxing Poetic’s candles so far and they fill my whole huge house. Waxing Poetic have three different lines, elemental, classic and country. I have burned the classic and the country scents. The country scent was wine country LOVE it.. It had a sweet scent, a smell that I could not put my finger on as to what it reminded me of. The smell lasted for a LONG time. Every time I went into a different room it would make it smell stronger not that I couldn’t smell it sitting in one room. The classic line candle was Lavender Haze.. It came in a cute little tin. The smell again was very strong and such a great smell. I say strong but not in any way a bad thing. It penetrated the whole house and lasted the whole time the candle was lit.
The elemental candle unfortunately was broken in transit, so I have not yet had a chance to burn it. I’m really anxious to burn it though because it has a cedar wick. This is something I have never seen before. From their site: WP “Elemental” candles bring you the inspiring scents of nature, spas, and aromatherapy all wrapped up in a beautiful design showcasing the harmony between man (or woman!) and nature. The organic wood wick creates a quick wax melt for faster fragrance. And since wood doesn’t absorb wax for fuel as a traditional wick does, the burn time can be significantly increased. All the clean burning benefits of a natural soy candle, with the exciting addition of a wooden wick to add the element of a cozy, crackling fire without any ash, smoke or soot. Scent out loud? It’s elemental. They even have an elemental candle Fire scent! I can only imagine it must be just like having a fire burning, both by smell and sound! You bet once I am able I will be getting that one!! Although I have a feeling I will find myself buying from them time and time again.

You may ask where does the poetic of the name Waxing poetic come from?? Well the candles have small little poems written on the labels! This one being on my Lavender Haze candle: “This passion I have is not simply a phase ‘cause it makes me feel good and sure cures my malaise; when summer comes ‘round and the air is ablaze with the sweet heavy scent of a lavender haze.” They have the best names for their candles, A Pirates Life, I Screamsicle, and March’s scent of the month, Grassy Ass! They do a scent of the month which is 25% and free shipping!! Also all orders made in the month get a 2oz sampler of the smell of the month!! Cant beat that! Not only candles but they do have tarts and room spray! And they have tart warmers and warming plates!! Do you feel guilty buying candles?? If you buy them as often as I do you may, but I don’t have to buying from Waxing Poetic! They donate 10% of their proceeds to charity!! Guilt free candles!! Also they have a reward points program. For every candle you buy you get points!! Gather your points and get some great stuff!! I really could go on and on!

Pros: Clean soy candles. Great scents, they donate to charity, their candles have not only staying power but are strong scented.

Cons: The only thing I could possible say negative about this company is their shipping price. For me though its still worth the price, and not something that would deter me from buying from them again and again.

Over all: a great candle company! Great smelling, potent candles. Great assortment of scents, unique, cedar wicks, and they give back to charity! How can you not go wrong!! Just for the record, I already have an order in and am expecting it in the next few days! Yea I liked them that much!

You can check out all of thier awsome stuff on thier site at Waxing Poetic and please Go show them some FB love!! Want to try out all their greatness?? Here's your chance! Waxing Poetic is giving away a $25 gift cert to their shop!! You know how it works! Giveaway goes till April 8th so get your entries in!!!

Sunday, March 27, 2011

Gorgeous Wine Glasses

I received a package the other day from a company called Gorgeous Wine Glasses. In my package I received four absolutely beautiful champagne flutes. The glasses are hand painted as well as etched. A blurb From their site

“We specialize in fine imported Romanian wine glasses, glass bud vases, a wine and whiskey decanter as well as a variety of other unique crystal items! Each piece in this line of mouth-blown and hand-decorated crystal is produced individually in Europe at the Cristiro factory in Bistrita, BN, Transylvania, Romania. You'll find exquisite, hand etched and hand painted crystal products ranging from flute glassware to a hand blown glass martini pitcher and everything in between.”

Their glassware is absolutely stunning. The pictures do absolutely no justice to the actual glasses. The crystal sparkles under any light and the painting is beautiful. The flutes that I received were from their Bacchus collection. They are hand painted and absolutely stunning.. I cant seem to say that enough, but there really is no other adjective to explain them except stunning!!

They have many different collections and have not only glasses, but decanters, candle holders, plates, and vases. Being that they are all hand painted no two glasses are exactly alike. You must go check out the painted castle vases!! Soo pretty! They are on the pricey side but once you see them you will understand why and realize for the craftsmanship and the quality explains the price. You definitely get what you pay for!!!! You can get an entire glass wares set including dishes.. They have regular drinking glasses..
They do wash well but I would never put them in the dishwasher.. Only washing them by hand. I would be heart broken if they were to break. If you are looking for a beautiful, unique set of glassware I would highly, highly recommend them.

Pro: Beautiful glasses, they sparkle A LOT, very unique designs.
Con: nothing
Overall: as the name says gorgeous glasses. If you really want a full set of glassware that all match check them out!! They are both painted and etched. You will love them as much as I do!! Check them out on facebook and give them some love tell them that 3g sent you, or you can visit their website at Gorgeous Wine Glasses..

Also, stay tuned for a giveaway from them!! get your very own beautiful glasses!!!

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Candy's Sweet Treats & GIVEAWAY

Candy's Sweet Treats is a ROCKIN etsy shop. They mainly sell eyeshadows/cosmetics but they also have scrubs, lip balm, soap, & yummy smellies. I got 2 lip scrubs and some eyeshadow samples so on to the review.

First I want to talk about the lip scrubs. When these arrived i was so excited to try them. They were packed to the rim, so no skimpy products here. I got mud pie & sugar cake. They both had a sweet taste that i expected but the smell was just that of oils. My whole family sampled these since its supposed to be the end of winter and we all suffer from chapped lips. My boy toy and my son really liked the mud pie and said it had a great flavor and they liked that it looked like mud. It made them feel like they were using a mans product. Men lol.

My daughter really liked the sugar cakes because of the the pink sugar crystals. She is all diva with a little princess thrown in. My experience with the lip scrubs was good as well but a little to abrasive for my lips. I didn't give up on it though i kept using it and experimenting with it to see how i could tolerate the large sugar granules, and what works for me is warm water mixed with some scrub to get a softer slushy mix by melting some of the sugar. Doing it this way works great. You still have all the benefits of the scrubbing action just toned way down.

Candy was sweet enough to include some of her wonderful eyeshadows. I received "attention whore", "virgin ears", & "tango down". The generous samples came in the standard zip lock baggies which I'm not a fan of but totally get why many companies do it. I always use a primer on my eyes before applying pigments so my results may vary from yours if your not priming. Each of the shades she sent me were great. They had tons of shimmer and applied very smooth and blended great. There was a lot of fall out but that is common with loose mineral make up so i just make sure i do eyes first then clean up the fall out and then do my foundation or else you will wind up with glitter and shimmer everywhere. And unless your going out clubbing or to a rave or something its not a desired effect.

GOOD: the eyeshadows are great, they have good pigment, vibrant from what i can tell of the shades she sent me, and the scrubs are yummy.

NOT SO GOOD: for me the lip scrubs were to abrasive but by melting it down in to a soft slush it worked much better for me.

There you have it. I highly recommend you stop by and take a look at her shop. I love the names of her eyeshadows and smellies. From emailing back and forth i can tell you she is a awesome chick. You wont be disappointed. You can find her etsy shop HERE and she is rockin out facebook  HERE

Wait there's more......................
GIVEAWAY DETAILS: Winner will receive the "Joan Jett Rock n Roll" collection & a full size "Foiling Jazz" primer. ENDS 4/1/11

To gain entries:
Follow our blog
Fan our facebook page
Fan candy's facebook page
Heart candy's etsy shop
Blog/Post about the giveaway
Tweet about the giveaway
Buy something from candy's sweet treats for 10 extra entries.

Make sure you post links ect so we can verify whats what :)


Friday, March 25, 2011

GIVEAWAY! Piece of Pisces

"Wow this stuff is way better than the store bought crap!" -- That is what my partner said when trying the soaps from Piece of Pisces. If you are into store bought soap, please do yourself a favor and STOP! :) No matter how good it is, cold process all natural vegan soap is better. I promise!

Unlike other soaps I've tried, these are pretty much unscented. If you try hard enough, you can tell the difference in the soaps, but these are all very natural. Their line is all vegan, kosher, and halil, including these amazing Brickman Soaps (look familiar?).

Brickman Mini Soaps Set of 12. - Pick Your Colors and Scents

A shop after my own heart! During the month of March, all profits from Asian Fixation will be donated to the Red Cross for Japan's relief efforts.

Japan Relief Donation - Asian Fixation - Green Tea and Lemon Cold Processed Soap - 5 oz

These look like they smell absolutely delicious!

Smooth and Sweet - 12 Cherry and Strawberry Solid Sugar Scrub - Vegan - Design your own

And check out this great deal -- all the soaps they can cram into a box for $15! Wow!

From their shop:

As always, we want to save you money. Choose several auctions, and we'll combine them into 1 box, to save you some cash, and the planet some green too

The real deal -- I love the look and feel of these soaps. They left my hands feeling renewed, and oh-so-soft. I wish we had a guest bathroom so we could display them all, but our kitchen and (only) bathroom will have to do for now. Piece of Pisces makes the types of soaps you'd expect to see at a Renaissance Festival. I love them. If you like unscented (or lightly scented) vegan friendly soaps, these are for you.

Win a bar of their newest scents! Up for grabs: Irish Barmaid (Guiness and Oatmeal), Asian Fixation (Gree Tea and Lemon), and Cool Licks (Mint Chocolate Swirl).

  • Follow our blog and LET US KNOW WHAT PIECE OF PISCES SOAP IS YOUR FAVORITE. (1 entry -- leave your email address)
  • Stalk them on Etsy & Facebook, and let them know 3G sent ya (1 entry for each).
  • Put this giveaway on blast (tweet/FB/blog about it, 1 entry daily).
  • Submit our blog to (logo below this post).
  • Buy something (anything) from their shop. (10 extra entries, post 10 times)
Giveaway ends 4/4/11

GIVEAWAY!!! Black Rose Bath

When I came home from the park, our entire hallway/stair area smelled of pure greatness! I saw a package sitting at my door step and of course was excited to open it. Black Rose Bath sent me a sampler pack of lots of their items!

I fell in love with the organic sugar scrub, pink grapefruit and mango body scrub, and the lemon verbena soy candle. The shea butter soap is my 6 year old daughter's favorite. She said it is soft on her skin. She has some sensory issues, so when she loves something there is no talking her out of it. :)

And while I didn't love the scent, the aromatherapy relaxation bar has a very unique look to it. It is all personal preference. The product itself is great. I prefer fruity scents (like the lemon verbena, yum!), not perfumed scents. If you like stronger scents, I'd try the aromatherapy relaxation bar (pictured below). If you like more natural scents, the plumeria glycerin soap is perfect.

Aromatherapy Relaxation Glycerin Exfoliating Soap- 4oz Bars-Cruelty Free and Eco Friendly

If you are looking for a great soy candle, I definitely recommend this shop. I have my eye on the dark chocolate one. If you are looking for a pretty soap for the guest bathroom, try the aromatherapy and relaxation soap, or the lavender aloe vera bar. If you are addicted to soy melts like I am, try the aromatherapy soy melts.

Aromatherapy Relaxation Soy Melts

Good: The prices are very fair, as is shipping. They even have a $1 soap section!

Bad: Some of the scents are very strong, so you might want to ask her before ordering if you are sensitive to certain ones.

BUY IT: Black Rose Bath


Follow our blog (mandatory, 1 entry)

1 entry EACH:

Stalk Black Rose Bath on: FacebookEtsyBlogger, and Twitter and let them know 3G sent ya!

1 entry each DAY:

Post about it on Twitter, Facebook, and/or your blog.

Giveaway ends 4/4/11 -- Check out all current giveaways on the right-hand side of our blog.

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

designed Designer wall decals

I received my wall decal in about a week, from designedDesigner, which coming international shipping I think was pretty quick.. I was very excited and opened it up right away. The whole thing was rolled up nice and neat. It came with clear easy to follow instructions, and with tips for putting it up.
It came on two pieces of backing which need to be cut up. One sheet was the tree and then other the leaves.

After cutting it up I taped it up to the wall to see where all the pieces fit up and it is easy to see as there are triangles and squares showing where each piece goes. All you have to do is match up the triangles on the branches to the triangles on the trunk! Very very simple. I feel like a fool now know just how easy it is! I had been waiting to have my husband help me but couldn’t wait any longer.

Once I had it laid out I was able to remove the backing and have it stick right to the wall, smoothing it out as I went. As I went along I realized how am I going to get off all these triangles and squares??? Well much to my relief they came right off. I was able to use my finger nail and just peel it right off. My tree looks great with the little monkey hangin out. It comes with the little leaves that have to be put on each one separately, so you can customize it anyway you want.

They are a bit expensive, but I think they are totally worth it. They make such a great addition to any room. With all the different designs you are sure to find one that you love. If I could I’d probably have one on each wall in my house LOL.. They don’t pull up the paint at all, I found out trying to lay it down just right. I really like the quality. They are made with removable vinyl which in your house could last forever. Its a thick vinyl sticker that doesnt seem like it would tear easilly. They seem as if they will clean easily but I have not yet tried. If you put them out doors they could last up to 5 years!! I really like designed Designers unique decals. Not only do they have what they are listing on the site but they can do custom designs! Have something in mind but not seeing it? Contact that them, and let them know what they have in mind!

Pro: Looks great! Super easy to put up, long lasting

Con: on the expensive side, but totally worth it. They can only be used once.

Overall: Absolutely worth every penny!! Great looking decals, do not look like stickers. They blend nicely into the wall. There is a great selection of unique designs to add just a little something to any room in your house.

So go give them some Love, follow them on twitter, or check out thier etsy shop! Make sure you tell them that 3G sent you! Also they are running some great deals right now so make sure you check them out before time runs out!!

The best part is enter to win your very own decal!! Its a cute little owl that is just waiting to watch over you!!

You guys know what to do but just incase you forgot:

1 -- Let us know what your favorite item from designedDesigner is
1 -- Follow our blog
1 -- HEART designedDesigner on Etsy
1 -- Follow designedDesigner BLOG
1 -- Tweet about this giveaway (you can do this daily for extra entries)
1 -- FB/Blog about this giveaway (same as above)

Let us know by posting the links where you have spread the word and we will enter you into win!!

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

Ideas that Bloom... GIVEAWAY

I have been a fan of this shop for a very long time and I love everything hello kitty, so when i saw this designers recycled art i had to have it. She was kind enough to send me a large hello kitty Starbucks magnet and a small Tab necklace.

Don't get excited i have a shirt on :)

I have to start with the necklace. It is so stinkin cute i want to wear it with everything. First of all its pink and that's one of my favorite colors. Next it is the perfect size and on a silver chain which is just awesome because i hate gold. And did i mention i love hello kitty. Her necklaces run in the 5-6 dollar range.

The magnet is a lot larger than i expected and has a strong magnet so it holds things very well. I hate when i get a magnet that cant even hold a tiny piece of paper. You all know what I'm talking about we have all been victims of weak magnets. Well that's not the case here. They prices are great to. Magnets run between $3.50-$5.50 and she has several adorable designs.

She has also added new items such as earrings, pop tab bracelets, gift cards and more. I have my eye on the bracelets. Everything is very light weight and made from recycled triple washed materials. Make sure you check out her shop and tell her 3G sent you.

PRO: Very light weight, affordable, unique items and gifts. She is helping our precious earth by recycling.

CONS: Absolutely nothing.

OVERALL: FANTASTICO pretty much sums this review up. You have to go check out her shop right away. or at

GIVEAWAY DETAILS: Your Choice Of Any 1 Item (up to $10 value)

• Comment below about Ideas that Bloom

• Follow our blog

•  Follow Ideasthatbloom fan page

• HEART Ideas that Bloom on Etsy

• Tweet about this giveaway

• FB/Blog about this giveaway

• Purchase an item from Karen's shop for TEN extra entries!

Make sure you leave your email address so we know who you are and how many entries you get.

Monday, March 21, 2011

Giveaway winners!!

Please let us know you are reading!! We cannot continue to offer awesome giveaways if you don't. :)

Without further ado, here are the winners from the giveaways!!

Pale Preoccupation's winner is #4!

There were 16 comments but the first one was from Pale Preoccupation so it did not count. 


Bella Fleur winner is #9!


Devany's Designs Review & Giveaway

How many ways can you say "Happy Birthday"? Well, let's see... you could say it with zebra stripes and polka dots...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Banner - ZEBRA and MINNIE MOUSE style print in black white and hot pink

Or you could say it with leopard print!
HaPPY BiRTHDAY Banner - Golden Yellow LEoPARD and Red MiNNIE Polka Dots

Hey, what about a cow print?
HaPPY BiRTHDAY Banner - Chocolate Brown CoW PRiNT on Baby PiNK

All of these are FUN ways to say Happy Birthday!! Visit Devany's Designs on Etsy to see more.

As always, I'm going to be 100% honest when writing this review. When I saw these banners, I wasn't completely sold on them. The pictures are okay, but not great (though I admit when I tried to get my own "great" pictures of the one I received, I failed miserably), and they're cute but they didn't make me squeal with delight when seeing them online. However, when I got my Happy Birthday banner in the mail, I was pleasantly surprised!! These are not letters on printed paper, they are solid colored letters with hand made stripes, polka dots, etc. They are sealed (think laminated), and strung together with a satin ribbon. I only wish my little girl's birthday was coming sooner than August! She loves Minnie Mouse and these zebra stripes and polka dots (see first picture) would look GREAT with a Minnie theme!

Shipping is only $1.60, or $.40 if shipped with another item. You truly can't beat that, especially with the price of mailing supplies these days. Ugh, don't get me started!

I was browsing Devany's shop and found the CUTEST baby shower designs. Look!

Giant iTS A GiRL Banner - Hot Pink Cheetah or Leopard Print

And she didn't leave the boys out!
ITS A BOY banner - blue/brown polka dots

Ya know what would be super fun? A camouflage "Happy Birthday" sign for the little hunter in your life, or maybe a silver and black for your mom's 50th birthday party! The possibilities are endless here, and at these prices you really can't resist! I know some of you are thinking "I could make those myself". Why yes, yes you could.. but they're only $15 and I promise it would take you more time than it's worth! So if you are planning a party soon, be sure to stop by Devany's Designs and let her know you want her to make you a special sign!

Orrrrrrrr better yet, ENTER OUR GIVEAWAY!! :) One custom birthday sign made by Devany's is up for grabs!! You know the drill. :) Don't forget to leave your email! Giveaway ends 3/27 and winner will be announced on that day.

1 -- Let us know what your favorite item from Devany's Designs is
1 -- Follow our blog
1 -- HEART Devany's on Etsy
1 -- Follow Devany's BLOG
1 -- Tweet about this giveaway (you can do this daily for extra entries)
1 -- FB/Blog about this giveaway (same as above)
10 -Purchase an item from Devany's shop for TEN extra entries!

Sunday, March 20, 2011

Vital Goods Review

Dreadlocks are becoming more popular among the mainstream crowd, which means there are more and more dread care shops popping up. This is a good thing, but not all dread care products are created equal.

My girlfriend has only had dreads for about a month, but we have already started to find out what works and what doesn't work. Unfortunately, some of the things we've tried have left her hair feeling (and looking) not so great.

Luckily, we found Vital Goods. After using their Rosemary Mint Shea Butter Black Shampoo only one time, we noticed a big difference in her dreads.

Even if we didn't love how the shampoo helped her dreads, we'd keep it around because it smells A-MA-ZZZING! I want some air freshener, or maybe some melts, that smell this way. Wonder if they could do that for me... :)

The packaging is simple enough: just a plain bottle with a label on the back describing the product (it got wet and doesn't show up anymore, so we took a pic of the front).

For only $6 a bottle, this dread shampoo is a steal. Just for fun, I tried it on my own hair. It made it look and feel a bit different as well... can't explain it really, other than "nappy" (which can be a good or a bad thing, depending on your personal preference). It kind of felt (and looked) like I had hairspray in, but I didn't.

Vital Goods also offers other products...

Natural Deodorant Bars for only $5
Natural Patchouli Honey Shea Butter Deodorant Bar

Aroma Therapy Headache RX (I need to try this!)
Aroma Therapy Headache Rx

Can't wait to see what else they come up with!! Knotty Boy watch out, this shop sells things for less than half the price of your items and they smell better!! 

SHOP, or show some LOVE. :)

Friday, March 18, 2011

Pretty Petals Hair ♥ GIVE-A-WAY ♥

Taisia is the owner of "Pretty Petals Hair" and let me just say her work is beautiful. These satin flowers take time and patients to make and are so stunning. When I contacted her about a review she suggested making something custom to fit me and my daughter and it came out perfect. I love the black and pink combo she sent.
Here prices are right on ranging from less than $7.00 up to around $22.00 for more elaborate special occasion pieces. And the quality of materials and construction is excellent. One of the things i love about these headbands is that they are all unique. Her shop is also not cluttered with a bunch other items. She keeps it simple and excels in what she does. I will be ordering from her and i highly suggest you do to because at $6.95 how could you not.
PRO: Very detailed, beautifully crafted, vibrant colors and amazing customer service.

CON: I seriously can not think of anything that is less than perfect about these headbands or the service.

OVERALL: If you have anything custom in mind this is the shop to visit, or check out her many in stock items. Beautiful for every day, weddings, holidays, or any occasion you can come up with. They photograph very well and are a necessity for any little princess old or young.

Pretty petals will be giving away this navy/pink headband
Pretty Petals Hair is offering FREE shipping to our readers. Use code 3Greviews at checkout.
Comment below for your first entry.

Earn more entries by:
Heart Pretty Petals Hair
Follow our blog
Fan our facebook page
Blog or tweet about the giveaway

 WINNER: Kristen Swift

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Bella Fleur Review & GIVEAWAY!!

Being a boutique owner myself, I'm always extremely critical when I receive boutique items to review. I know how things are made, I know how much they cost to make, and I always cringe when I see how over-priced things are.

With that being said, please direct your attention to Bella Fleur. These items are not easy to make! They materials are expensive, they take time and patience and lots of practice, but somehow Bella Fleur still manages to sell them for under $15! These are not your typical flower clips, tutus, hair bows, etc. These are genuinely unique and so chic that you could even use them for wedding parties.

Check out these amazing hair accessories!

Hot Pink Satin Flower (Only $13.95)
Hot Pink Satin Flower with Lace Bow and Pearl Center on White Elastic Headband Many Colors

Teal Satin Flower with Swarovski Center and Peacock Feather Accent on White Crochet Headband

Now I'm the first to admit I'm a total cheap skate. I don't like to pay even $10 for hair accessories, but these are items I would splurge on! I absolutely adore peacock feathers, but they are a pain to work with. I would much rather buy one from Bella Fleur for $10.95 and be done with it. :)

As if I didn't sound like an infomercial enough already, I have to show you the darling pictures I took of Jenelle in one of Bella Fleur's accessories. Hands down, this is the best hair accessory I have reviewed. Ever.

If you are a photographer, you need to buy from Bella Fleur. I'm not exaggerating! :) They were so fun to take pictures of, I didn't want to stop! Jenelle was on her way to a dance, though, and wasn't having any more of it (notice the fake smile and slight eye roll lol). Take my word for it, they are worth the investment and you'll love taking pictures of them. They'd also be REALLY cute on little babies!! Ahh! The possibilities are endless! 

**Shipping is also very reasonable!!**


 Bella Fleur is offering a giveaway!!!! I'm so excited about this. I can't wait for you to try their products!! Comment below for your chance to win a free headband of YOUR choice from Bella Fleur! Giveaway ends 3/21 winner will be announced at that time. 

MANDATORY: Follow our blog (1)
MANDATORY: Comment letting us know what your favorite Bella Fleur item is (or what you'd choose if you won!)
EXTRAS: Fan them on FB (1), Fan us on FB (1), Heart Bella Fleur on Etsy (1), Tweet about this giveaway (1 each day), FB/Blog about this giveaway (1 each day)

And this is new... but if you make a purchase from Bella Fleur you get 10 extra entries!! Comment ten times!